Thomas Sampson

Making Flash and Javascript Communicate

Making actionscript communicate with javascript is something I have achieved before by using the following action

script….

getUrl(“javascript:”+js_code_here);

However today I found a much better way to provide stable communication between the two languages One benefit of the method described here is that it does not make the “link clicked” sound in IE6+ which the getUrl actionscript call will trigger.

http://www.codeproject.com/KB/scripting/ActionScriptJavaScript.aspx

Author: tomtech999

I have recently graduated with a 1st class degree in MComp Games Software Development at Sheffield Hallam University, focusing primarily on application development in C++, with experience in graphics programming, scripting languages, DVCS/VCS and web technology. In my spare time I enjoy Drumming, Reading and Snowboarding!

Comments are closed.