Thomas Sampson

TVersity

1 Comment

Tonight I was trying to stream media from my windows PC to my PS3 with no luck whatsoever! This was up until i stumbled upon TVersity. This is  WAY better than using media player 11 to stream media! For one it actually works and configures everything for the console of your choice (although i did have to manually open the ports on windows firewall after installation). If your media is not natively supported by the console (in my case PS3) then TVersity will trans-code the media on the fly!!! into a format playable by the console! In addition to this it can also stream live TV and radio directly to your console! Another case of where a small community and third parties can do a much better job than Microsoft when it comes to feature packed reliable software! TVersity is the perfect media server for PS3 and so far I have no complaints!

Author: tomtech999

I have recently graduated with a 1st class degree in MComp Games Software Development at Sheffield Hallam University, focusing primarily on application development in C++, with experience in graphics programming, scripting languages, DVCS/VCS and web technology. In my spare time I enjoy Drumming, Reading and Snowboarding!

One thought on “TVersity

  1. http://3click.TV ad free streaming online television supports different devices for PC Mac iPhone3g and PS3 fairly effortlessly!